Return to Rottingdean

Brass Fusion was delighted to return to Rottingdean Terraces after a gap in 2020.

The sun shone on a large and appreciative audience and people danced.

This was the group’s first formal concert for more than 18 months.

To celebrate, the programme featured a wide range of music: from Highway to Hell, by AC/DC, to the traditional Irish melody, Danny Boy.

There were solos from Martin Buss (Blossom on cornet), Paul Labus (The Rose on euphonium) and Sian Buss (Teddy Bear’s Picnic on bass)

The group was also pleased to include original pieces written for the group by Martyn Adams and David Hughes, as well as music arranged by friends Kevin Holgate and Simon Kerwin.

Thanks to Dean Pelling, who joined us on trumpet.

Click on individual images to see them full size.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s